Watch the 2017 undergraduate commencement ceremony with remarks from Samuel Hoi, Valeria Fuentes, Hank Willis Thomas, Briana Michelle Arrington, Marie Claire Macadar and others.

Valeria Fuentes

President’s Welcome
Samuel Hoi

Honorary Degree Recipients
Neil A. Meyerhoff
Sen. Barbara Mikulski
Hank Willis Thomas

Commencement Keynote
Hank Willis Thomas

Student Remarks
Briana Michelle Arrington

Presentation of Special Awards
Gwen Davidson
Theresa Bedoya

Presentation of Candidates & Conferring of Degrees
Samuel Hoi

Alumni Welcome
Laura Hatcher ’98

Charge to the Class of 2017
Marie Claire Macadar